Minnesota Statute 473.121 Subdivision 2

Metropolitan area or area. "Metropolitan area" or "area" means the area over which the Metropolitan Council has jurisdiction, including only the counties of Anoka; Carver; Dakota excluding the city of Northfield; Hennepin excluding the cities of Hanover and Rockford; Ramsey; Scott excluding the city of New Prague; and Washington.

